Our elected officials

U.S. Senate

U.S. House of Representatives

Rio Arriba County is part of New Mexico’s Congressional District 3.

U.S. Capitol Southwest Corner Washington (DC) April 2017 (Ron Cogswell, CC BY 2.0)
Ron Cogswell, U.S. Capitol Southwest Corner Washington (DC) April 2017 (CC BY 2.0)

New Mexico Statewide Offices

  • Governor: Michelle Lujan Grisham
  • Lieutenant Governor: Howie Morales
  • Secretary of State: Maggie Toulouse Oliver
  • Attorney General of New Mexico: Hector Balderas
  • New Mexico State Treasurer: Tim Eichenberg
  • New Mexico State Auditor: Brian Colón
  • Commissioner of Public Lands: Stephanie Garcia Richard

New Mexico Senate

  • Senator, District 5, Leo Jaramillo (also parts of Los Alamos, Sandoval, and Santa Fe Counties)
  • Senator, District 6, Roberto “Bobby” J. Gonzales (also parts of Los Alamos, Santa Fe, and Taos Counties)
  • Senator, District 22, Benny Shendo, Jr. (also parts of Bernalillo, McKinley, San Juan, and Sandoval Counties)

New Mexico House of Representatives

  • Representative District 40, Roger E. Montoya (also parts of Colfax, Mora, and San Miguel Counties)
  • Representative District 41, Susan K. Herrera (also parts of Santa Fe and Taos Counties)
  • Representative District 43, Christine Chandler (also parts of Los Alamos, Sandoval, and Santa Fe Counties)
  • Representative District 65, Derrick J. Lente (also parts of Sandoval and San Juan Counties)
New Mexico State Capitol (by Mr.TinDC, CC BY-ND 2.0)
Mr.TinDC, New Mexico State Capitol (CC BY-ND 2.0)

Rio Arriba County

  • County Commissioner, District 1: Christine A. Bustos
  • County Commissioner, District 2: James J. Martinez
  • County Commissioner, District 3: Moises A. Morales, Jr.
  • County Assessor: Levi Valdez, Jr.
  • County Clerk: Linda J. Padilla
  • County Probate Judge: Marlo R. Martinez
  • County Sheriff: James Lujan
  • County Treasurer: Livia Olguin
Rio Arriba County Courthouse
Rio Arriba County Courthouse, by Einar Einarson Kvaran (CC BY 3.0)